Tsitaat

Many people wonder: ‘How can people who go through
so much hardship believe in God or love God?
What has God done for them?
He has only given you hardship.’
I say: No, no, no.
Through hardship he gives me tolerance and wisdom.
Through poverty he gives patience, gratitude, insights and kindness.
Through sickness he gives acceptance, humility and appreciation.
Through uncertainties he compelled me to contemplate, inquire, trust
and meditate upon Being.
These are tremendous gifts—priceless virtues.
If God gave me only money, I would just go and spend it
and do stupid things.
But hardship, sickness and even rejection help me to seek Him
more determinedly and to find Him, and to value His unbroken presence
and unfading love.

Mooji

Lisa kommentaar

